TSS Outfitters offers products for sale that may be restricted or regulated in certain areas of the country due to local, state, or federal law. Please do your research before ordering any regulated items such as ammo, high-capacity magazines, or firearms to verify that they are legal to own in your area. Products that are restricted in your area will NOT be shipped, and multiple attempts to order restricted items may result in order cancellation, account cancellation, IP ban, and possible legal action if attempts continue.
Due to varying state and local laws, TSS Outfitters will not sell ammunition to the following states:
- New Jersey
- New York
- Washington DC
Additionally, no ammunition may be shipped to PO Boxes or APO/FPO addresses. All ammunition sales are final, so please make sure you are ordering the correct kind.
Large Capacity Magazines
The following states have active restrictions on large capacity magazines. Before purchasing any magazines, please check the following list as well as your local and state laws to verify that what you are ordering is legal for you to own.
- California – 10 round limit
- Colorado – 15 round limit
- Connecticut – 10 round limit
- Hawaii – 10 round limit on Handguns only
- Illinois – 10-16 round limit in select counties (check local law before purchasing)
- Maryland – 10 round limit
- Massachusetts – 10 round limit
- New Jersey – 15 round limit
- New York – 10 round limit
- Washington D.C. – 10 round limit
All Federal and State firearms regulations are available on the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF) website www.ATF.gov. The following information was taken directly from the publications available on this website and are intended to utilized as a guide and are not intended to be wholly inclusive of the entire Gun Control Act of 1968 or any state legislation. For more information regarding the entirety of all Federal and State firearms regulations please consult the information provided at the above website. Federal Regulations:
- You must be 21 years of age to purchase a handgun from a Federal Firearms Licensed dealer (FFL)
- You must be 18 years of age to purchase a long gun from a FFL dealer
- All handguns must be transferred from an FFL dealer to the customer in the state of the customer’s residence
- Long guns can be purchased and transferred to a resident of any state in any state provided that the transfer is legal in both the purchaser’s state and the state in which the transfer is taking place (some restrictions apply)
State Regulations: All State paperwork (in addition to the ATF F 4473) must be completed prior to the transfer of a firearm to the purchaser. All state or locally required WAITING PERIODS begin when the purchaser patronizes the FFL dealers place of business and completes the required Federal and State paperwork. Waiting periods DO NOT begin when the firearm is paid for on-line or when the firearm is shipped. As is discussed in ATF FFL Newsletter February 2011: ( http://www.atf.gov/publications/newsletters/ffl/ffl-newsletter-2011-02.pdf ) the ATF considers any non-prohibiting language in state law with regard to residents purchasing long guns in other state to be considered enabling. Therefore if a state law “enables” purchase of long guns outside of its state borders it is interpreted to mean that residents can purchase long guns in any state as long as it is not prohibited by the state’s law where the intended purchase is taking place. This is also intended to be interpreted in the reverse – allowing non-residents to purchase long guns in the FFL’s state regardless of the proximity of that purchaser’s state (provided that both states do not have prohibitive language in their legislation). All State required purchase cards and waiting periods must be observed prior to the transfer of any firearm in any state.
- California: Residents of California can only be transferred a firearm in the state of California. (CA Pen. Code 12072.C & 12048(d)(7)(A))
- Connecticut: Residents of Connecticut can purchase long guns in any state. They must possess a valid Firearms purchase permit or a current CT hunting license. If they do not have one of these qualifications they must observe the 2 week waiting period before the transfer of the firearm can be made. A resident of any state can purchase a long gun in the state of CT provided they possess a valid CT hunting license. If a CT hunting license is not in their possession they must observe the 2 week waiting period prior to being transferred the firearm. (CT Gen. Stat 23-37a(b))
- Illinois: Residents of IL can purchase long guns in any state provided they possess a valid IL FOID (Firearms Owners Identification Card) and observe the 24 hour waiting period as is mandated by IL law. Residents of any state can purchase long guns in the state of IL provided they possess valid non-resident IL hunting license. (IL. Comp. Stat. 430.65/3a) Note: the 24 hour waiting period is a true 24 hour clock (Transaction started at 3:00 pm on Monday – customer can pick up their firearm beginning at 3:00 pm on Tuesday)
- Maryland: Residents of Maryland can purchase non-regulated (shotguns and non-assault style rifles) long guns in any other state. Anyone can purchase non-regulated long guns in Maryland. (MD Code 5-204:5-123;124) Note: for a list of regulated firearms in the state of Maryland please refer to www.ATF.gov
- Mass.: Massachusetts residents can purchase long guns in any state provided they possess a valid MA F.I.D. (Firearms Identification Card) or a Class A or Class B Concealed Weapons Permit. Non-residents cannot purchase firearms in the state of Massachusetts. (Mass. Gen. L. Chapter 140.131E)
- New Jersey: Residents of the state of New Jersey can purchase long guns in any state provided they possess a valid NJ F.I.D. (Firearms Identification Card) Non-residents must possess a valid NJ F.I.D. card to purchase a long gun in the state of NJ. (NJ Code 2C:58-3)
- Rhode Island: Residents of Rhode Island can purchase long guns in any state provided they possess a signed application for purchase of firearm and observe a 7 day waiting period that begins at noon the day after the purchase application is signed. Residents of any state can purchase a long gun in the state of RI provided they have a signed application for purchase of a firearm and observe the 7 day waiting period that begins at noon the day after the purchase application is signed. (R.I. Gen. Laws 11-47-35.2)
Important Export Restrictions Warning!
(1) Export of some TSS Outfitters products is strictly prohibited without a valid export license issued by the U.S. Department of State, in accordance with International Traffic in Arms Regulations (ITAR) (22 C.F.R. 120-130) or a valid export license issued by the U.S. Department of Commerce, in accordance with the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) (15 C.F.R. 730-774).
(2) U.S. law prohibits the sale, transfer, or export of items to certain restricted parties, destinations, and embargoed countries, as identified on lists maintained by the U.S. Department of State, the U.S. Department of Commerce, and the U.S. Department of Treasury. It is the responsibility of the Customer to be aware of these lists, which can be found at the following U.S. Government websites. By proceeding with any transaction, the Customer certifies that the Customer will not engage in any unauthorized transaction involving the export of TSS Outfitters products to any restricted parties or destinations.
By proceeding with a transaction to purchase any items from TSS Outfitters or any of its subsidiaries, the Customer certifies that it will comply with all requirements imposed by all applicable laws, regulations and administrative policies.
For further information regarding the applicable laws, regulations, and policies contact: